Events


2014

Sat 4 Jan Junior Barbeque 2pm
Sat 1 March Entry lists on notice board for Summer Tournament (tournament rules)
Sun 23 March Handicap Tournament Finals Day
Sun 1 April Start of summer season & membership year
Sat 5 April Quiz Night (Bar open 7pm; Quiz starts 7.45pm; £5 per person)
Sun 6 April Closing date to enter Summer Tournament
Mon 7 – Fri 11 April Junior Tennis Camp (10am – 3pm – various courts)
Fri 11 April Publish draw and start play for Summer Tournament
Sat 19 April Entry lists on noticeboard for Junior Tournament
Mon 5 May Bank holiday social play (am)
Mon 5 May LTA Mini Red & Orange Junior Tournament (2 – 6pm – all courts)
Mon 26 May Bank holiday social play (am)
Mon 26 May LTA Mini Red & Orange Junior Tournament (2 – 6pm – all courts)
Sat 14 June Club Tournament Finals (first match 12.30pm)
Sat 12 July Play Tennis Open Day (10am – 1pm all courts)
Mon 28 – Thu 31 July Grove (Chelmsford) LTC Junior Tournament (ESS14S0548) (all courts)
Mon 4 – Fri 8 August Junior Tennis Camp (10am – 3pm – various courts)
Mon 18 – Fri 22 August Junior Tennis Camp (10am – 3pm – various courts)
Mon 25 August Bank holiday social play (am)
Sat 13 September Junior Finals and Barbeque
Wed 19 November AGM
British Tennis Membership with the LTA - Grove (Chelmsford) Tennis Club
Essex Tennis Logo  - Grove (Chelmsford) Tennis Club
Club Mark Logo - Grove (Chelmsford) Tennis Club